Australian Executive Decission

Dear employees,

As the CEO of this organisation. I have resigned myself to the fact that Julia Gillard is our Prime Minister, and that our insurance costs, taxes, and government fees have increased and obviously will continue to increase in a BIG way after the carbon tax is introduced. This is the Labour way.

To compensate for these increases, our prices would have to increase by at least 10 percent.

But since we cannot increase our prices right now due to the dismal state of the economy, we will have to lay off 60 employees.

This has really been bothering me since I believe we are family here, and I didn’t know how to choose who would have to go.

So, this is what I did.

I walked through our parking lot and found 60 bumper stickers displayed on employee’s cars, saying either “Vote Labour”, “Kevin 07” or “Bring in Carbon Tax”.

The board has decided the owners of these cars are the ones we will let go.

We can’t think of a fairer way to approach this problem. They voted for change… and now they are getting it..

I will see the rest of you at the annual company picnic.

The Boss.